Washington County Maryland, 457.78 square miles as of 2010, with an estimated population about 150,000. There are nine incorporated towns, and the City of Hagerstown along with roughly 47 other CDP and unincorporated.

Boonsboro and Keedysville seem to be having the most projected growth in the area as shown here
Lets not repeat what is out there. Here are some helpful links to the population and economics of the area.

2010 Hagerstown report
Quick facts.
To stay informed of projects to the Washington County State Highway system, visit this page 
Click picture below to visit Hamlets Scroll of business for each incorporated city or town.

Incorporated municipalities include Hagerstown MD, Boonsboro MD, Clear Spring MD, Funkstown MD, Williamsport MD, Smithsburg MD, Sharpsburg MD, Maugansville MD, Keedysville MD, and Hancock MD.

Some non-corporated towns include. Fairplay, Huyetts, Downsville, and more..

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *